Happy mother’s day..

Post on Mother’s day –A walk under the Mulberry Trees – Tidbits

Today I was walking on a road and I saw a mulberry tree. There aren’t many to see these days. It reminded me of my walk with her, my mother. I have been living in separate places, away from her, for the last ten years. First for studies, now for work.

I might have achieved a little here and there in that journey. But not one could compare with the pride and happiness that I used to feel during my  walks with her under the mulberry trees.

Happy Mother’s day . . .

Source: A walk under the Mulberry Trees – Tidbits

9 thoughts on “Happy mother’s day..

  1. Interesting that you should mention Mulberry trees, I can’t recall seeing one recently, though we grew up with them as children. Funny, my mother-in-law was just relating to us over mother’s day lunch, how they used to raid the mulberry trees in their clean white dresses after Christmas lunches – bet you know what clean white dresses would look like after that:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

